Four ag faculty awarded promotion, tenure

Four College of Agriculture faculty members have been awarded promotion, tenure or both for 2015, Auburn University Provost Timothy Boosinger has announced.

Advancing from the academic rank of associate professor to full professor are Kenneth Macklin in the Department of Poultry Science and Timothy McDonald, Department of Biosystems Engineering, while Terry Brandebourg, previously an assistant professor in the Department of Animal Sciences, is now associate professor with tenure.

Tenure also has been awarded to Charles Chen, professor in the Department of Crop, Soil and Environmental Sciences.

Promotion and tenure are based on a faculty member’s sustained meritorious performance of his or her assigned duties and functions as well as service to the university.

Related Articles