Our leadership staff provides overall direction for the College of Agriculture, which is dedicated to the land grant tradition of Auburn University: improving the lives of all Alabama citizens through research, instruction and outreach programs and preparing citizens to respond successfully to the challenges of a global economy.

Dean & Director

Dr. Paul Patterson


107 Comer Hall
Auburn University, AL 36849

  • Served as the College of Agriculture’s associate dean for instruction from 2009 to 2016.
  • Previously served as dean of Arizona State University’s Morrison School of Management and Agribusiness.
  • Started career as cotton analyst for the USDA Foreign Agricultural Service.
  • Holds B.S. in agricultural business and economics from Auburn and M.S. and Ph.D. in agricultural economics from Purdue University.
  • Is a native of Auburn.

More About Paul Patterson

A native of Auburn, Paul Patterson has served as dean of the College of Agriculture and director of the Alabama Agricultural Experiment Station since 2016. He has served at Auburn since 2009.

Associate Dean for Research, Associate Director of AAES

Dr. Henry Fadamiro


107 Comer Hall
Auburn University, AL 36849-5401

  • Served as the College of Agriculture’s assistant dean and director of global programs from 2014 to 2017.
  • Has served as the Alabama IPM (integrated pest management) coordinator and assistant director of the Southern Region IPM Center.
  • Was named an Alumni Professor in 2011.
  • Received the Rhodes Scholarship to earn his Ph.D. in entomology and pest management from the University of Oxford in Oxford, England.
  • Holds B.Tech and M.Tech degrees from the Federal University of Technology in Akure, Nigeria.

More about Henry Fadamiro

Henry Fadamiro has served as associate dean for research in the College of Agriculture and associate director of the Alabama Agricultural Experiment Station since 2017. He has served at Auburn since 2003.

Director of Extension

Dr. Mike Phillips


107 Comer Hall
Auburn University, AL 36849-5401

  • Served as head of the Department of Plant and Soil Sciences at Mississippi State University before moving to Auburn.
  • Chaired the Department of Agricultural Sciences at Morehead State University in Morehead, Kentucky.
  • Began his career at the University of Arkansas Southwest Research and Extension Center in Hope, Arkansas, where he served as a professor and director.
  • Holds M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in agronomy from the University of Arkansas.
  • Holds B.S. from the University of Arkansas at Monticello.

More About Mike Phillips

Mike Phillips joined the College of Agriculture as associate dean for extension and assistant director for agriculture, forestry and natural resource extension programs in 2018. In 2021 he became the Director of Extension.

Associate Dean for Instruction

Dr. Amy Wright


104A Comer Hall
Auburn Univ, AL 36849

  • Oversees the College of Agriculture’s Office of Student Services, responsible for student recruitment, academic advising, curriculum, alumni mentoring and career advisement.
  • Helps oversee the college’s Office of Global Programs.
  • Conducts research in rain gardens and sustainable landscape horticulture.
  • Holds a Ph.D. in horticultural science from North Carolina State University.
  • Holds a B.S. in chemistry and M.S. in horticulture from Virginia Tech University.

More About Amy Wright

Amy Wright has served as the College of Agriculture associate dean for instruction since 2017. She is also a professor in Auburn’s Department of Horticulture, where she has served since 2002.