Four ag faculty honored in awards ceremony

Four College of Agriculture faculty members were awarded prestigious honors during Auburn University’s 2015-16 Faculty Awards ceremony Feb. 2.

Wallace Berry, associate professor in the Department of Poultry Science, received the Alumni Undergraduate Teaching Excellence award, and associate professor Leonardo De La Fuente in the Department of Entomology and Plant Pathology earned the Provost Award for Excellence in Fostering Undergraduate Research and Creative Scholarship.

Professor Oladiran Fasina and associate professor Sushil Adhikari, both in the Department of Biosystems Engineering, were recognized as Alumni Professors, which are five-year, nonrenewable professorships sponsored by the Auburn Alumni Association with funds endowed from Auburn Annual Giving. 

The Department of Biosystems Engineering received the Auburn University Departmental Award for Excellence in Education.

Read more about the awards and other recipients from across campus here.

Related Articles