Phi Kappa Phi chapter honors Ag Hill junior

Brooke Johnson

Brooke Johnson

Brooke Johnson, an Auburn University junior majoring in environmental science, has received the 2019 Susan Stacy Entrenkin Yates Scholastic Achievement Award from the Auburn chapter of the Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi.

The Yates Award is presented annually to exemplary students who are classified as juniors, have maintained a minimum 3.69 grade point average and have participated in significant campus, community and professional activities. The award is named in memory of the mother of the late S. Blake Yates, a longtime member of the Auburn chapter.

Johnson, an Auburn native, plans to work at a nonprofit organization after she graduates in 2020 and then attend law school to study environmental law. She is one of five juniors campuswide selected for the 2019 honor.

Phi Kappa Phi was founded in 1897 at the University of Maine and is the oldest, largest and most selective honor society for all academic disciplines. The chapter at Auburn was chartered in 1914.

Related Articles