LogoConnecting students to Auburn’s campus and beyond.

The Ag Council functions as a voice for the College of Agriculture’s student body to College faculty and administration as well as the SGA. The Council also works to develop and retain students by hosting social events, career fairs, and philanthropy events. Membership is open to all.

Meet the officer team

Dan Wendland

Hometown: Autaugaville, Alabama
Major: Agricultural Science
Year: Senior
E-mail: dtw0012@auburn.edu


Cara Parker
Vice President

Hometown: Leesburg, Alabama
Major: Animal Sciences, Pre-Vet
Year: Junior
E-mail: cpp0013@auburn.edu


Becky Hawkins

Hometown: Eufaula, Alabama
Major: Agricultural Business & Economics
Year: Junior
E-mail: rah0058@auburn.edu


Ag Council Officers

Doston Nichols, Treasurer
Gracie Sims, Public Relations Chair
Walker Davison, Secretary
Jack Slay, Cabinet Member
Catherine Odom, Cabinet Member
Callie Stuart, Cabinet Member
Calvin Pearson, Cabinet Member


Ag Council Meetings

  • held the first Thursday of every month at 5 pm in 109 Comer Hall
  • each College of Agriculture Club/Organization expected to have two representatives present
  • open to all students

Get Connected:

Ag Council Facebook

Ag Council Instagram