Cuban Collaborators

Auburn University/AAES is proud to partner with several Cuban institutions including Agrarian University of Havana (UNAH), Centro Nacional de Sanidad Agropecuaria (CENSA), Pasture and Forage Research Institute ‚Äď Indio Hatuey, Soil Institute of Cuba, and Instituto de Investigaciones de Sanidad Vegetal (INISAV). Below is a listing of key collaborators at these institutions.


Agrarian University of Havana (UNAH)

University President: Adianez Taboada – taboada@unah.edu.cu
University Vice President: Antihus Hernández Gómez Рantihus@unah.edu.cu
University Vice President: Agropecuary – Pedro Pablo del Pozo – delpozo@unah.edu.cu

Office of International Relations

Mabelin Armenteros Amaya (rel_int@unah.edu.cu) Institutional Contact*
Rosalía Gil (rosaliagil@unah.edu.cu) РAssistant
Neyda García (neyda@unah.edu.cu) РAssistant

Agronomy – Vegetable Production & Protection

Nilda Perez Consuegra (gisela.barro@infomed.sld.cu)
Orestes Cruz (orestes@unah.edu.cu)
Carlos Gonzales (carlos@unah.edu.cu)
Ivan Castro Lizaso (ivanc@uhan.edu.cu)
Tania Perez (tania@unah.edu.cu)
Marlen Robaina (robaina@unah.edu.cu)
Heriberto Vargas (vargas@unah.edu.cu)

Turf grass Management

Arturo Martinez
Animal Science
Pavel Herrera (pavel_herrera@unah.edu.cu)
Miguel Pérez

Land Use/Modeling

Gustavo Alonso (gustavo@unah.edu.cu)
Orestes Cruz (orestes@unah.edu.cu)
Yanara Rodríguez López (yanita@unah.edu.cu)
Annia Garcia Pereira (annia@unah.edu.cu) – Dean of Technical Sciences
Tania Perez (tania@unah.edu.cu)
Ernesto Ramos (carbajales@unah.edu.cu)
Marlen Robaina (robaina@unah.edu.cu)
Heriberto Vargas (vargas@unah.edu.cu)

Veterinary

Dean of the College of Veterinary: Miguel P√©rez Ruano –¬†migperez@unah.edu.cu


CENSA

Director: Ondina Leon ondina@censa.edu.cu

Office of International Relations

Institutional Contacts*
Leopoldo Hidalgo Diaz (lhidalgo@censa.edu.cu)
Tania Rivas (tania@censa.edu.cu)

Vegetable Production & Protection
Maria de los Angeles Martines (maria@censa.edu.cu)
Benedicto Martinez (bmcoca@censa.edu.cu)
Yamila Martinez (yamila@censa.edu.cu)
Ileana Miranda (ileanam@censa.edu.cu)
Oriela Pino Perez (oriela@censa.edu.cu)
Belkis Peteira (bpeteira@censa.edu.cu)
Madelaine Qui√Īonez (mqperez@censa.edu.cu)
Mayra Rodriguez (mrguez@censa.edu.cu)
Moraima Suris (msuris@censa.edu.cu)

Turf grass Management
Leopolgo Hidalgo Diaz (lhidalgo@censa.edu.cu)
Madelaine Qui√Īonez (madeqp@censa.edu.cu)
Mayra G. Rodriguez (mrguez@censa.edu.cu)

Urban Pest Management
Oriela Pino Perez (oriela@censa.edu.cu)
Mayra G. Rodriguez (mrguez@censa.edu.cu)

Animal Science
Pastor Alonso (alfonso@censa.edu.cu)

Land Use/Modeling
Ileana Miranda (ileanam@censa.edu.cu)


Pasture and Forage Research Institute – Indio Hatuey

Cuba’s Experimental Ag Research Station Indio Hatuey

Director: Giraldo Jes√ļs Mart√≠n Mart√≠n (giraldo@ihatuey.cu)

Institutional Contact*
Luis Hernandez (luis@ihatuey.cu)

Turf grass Management
Luis Hernandez (luis@ihatuey.cu)

Land Use/Modeling
Maybe Campo 


Soil Institute of Cuba

Institutional Contact*
Luis Gómez Jorrín, Director (director@isuelos.co.cu)


Instituto de Investigaciones de Sanidad Vegetal (INISAV)

Director: Marlene Veitia (mveitia@inisav.cu)

Institutional Contacts*
Evangelina Roa Benítez РInternational Relations Office eroa@inisav.cu

Nematology
Emilio Fern√°ndez (efernandez@inisav.cu)

* Contact for more information about institution and to identify researchers in specific fields


WORLD POULTRY FOUNDATION

Joseph Giambrone –¬†giambjj@auburn.edu
Wilmer Pacheco –¬†wjp0010@auburn.edu
James Donald –¬†donaljo@auburn.edu
Director General of Institute of Poultry Investigation – Jesus Garcia Pilotos –¬†direcg@ia.cu