Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

2019 Alabama Agriculture Hall of Honor banquet

February 7 @ 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Auburn University’s College of Agriculture and Agricultural Alumni Association will recognize and celebrate five Alabamians for their significant contributions to the state’s agriculture industry through the years during the 2019 Alabama Agriculture Hall of Honor banquet Thursday, Feb. 7, at the Auburn Marriott Opelika Hotel and Conference Center at Grand National. A reception at 5:30 p.m. will be followed by the banquet at 6:15.

K. Ben Gore of Albertville, John W. Jensen of Auburn and J. Dan Smalley of Arab will be inducted into the Hall of Honor, bringing to 113 the number of individuals who have achieved membership since the Hall of Honor’s establishment in 1984. The late William I. Ethridge Jr. of Bessemer and the late Roy N. Hereford Jr. of Faunsdale will be honored as Pioneer Award recipients.


February 7
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm