Cuban Collaborators

Auburn University/AAES is proud to partner with several Cuban institutions including Agrarian University of Havana (UNAH), Centro Nacional de Sanidad Agropecuaria (CENSA), Pasture and Forage Research Institute – Indio Hatuey, Soil Institute of Cuba, and Instituto de Investigaciones de Sanidad Vegetal (INISAV). Below is a listing of key collaborators at these institutions.


Agrarian University of Havana (UNAH)

www.unah.edu.cu

Institutional Contact*
Mabelin Armenteros Amaya (rel_int@unah.edu.cu)

Vegetable Production & Protection
Nilda Perez Consuegra (gisela.barro@infomed.sld.cu)
Orestes Cruz (orestes@unah.edu.cu)
Carlos Gonzales (carlos@unah.edu.cu)
Ivan Castro Lizaso (ivanc@uhan.edu.cu)
Yanoy Morejon
Tania Perez (tania@unah.edu.cu)
Marlen Robaina (robaina@unah.edu.cu)
Heriberto Vargas (vargas@unah.edu.cu)

Turf grass Management
Arturo Martinez
Animal Science
Pavel Herrera (pavel_herrera@unah.edu.cu)
Miguel Pérez

Land Use/Modeling
Gustavo Alonso (gustavo@unah.edu.cu)
Orestes Cruz (orestes@unah.edu.cu)
Yanara Rodríguez López (yanita@unah.edu.cu)
Arturo Martinez
Darielis Martinez
Annia Garcia Pereira (annia@unah.edu.cu)
Tania Perez (tania@unah.edu.cu)
Ernesto Ramos (carbajales@unah.edu.cu)
Marlen Robaina (robaina@unah.edu.cu)
Heriberto Vargas (vargas@unah.edu.cu)


CENSA

www.censa.edu.cu/index.php/en/

Institutional Contacts*
Leopoldo Hidalgo Diaz (lhidalgo@censa.edu.cu)
Tania Rivas (tania@censa.edu.cu)

Vegetable Production & Protection
Maria de los Angeles Martines (maria@censa.edu.cu)
Benedicto Martinez (bmcoca@censa.edu.cu)
Yamila Martinez (yamila@censa.edu.cu)
Ileana Miranda (ileanam@censa.edu.cu)
Oriela Pino Perez (oriela@censa.edu.cu)
Belkis Peteira (bpeteira@censa.edu.cu)
Madelaine Quinonez (mqperez@censa.edu.cu)
Mayra Rodriguez (mrguez@censa.edu.cu)
Moraima Suris (msuris@censa.edu.cu)

Turf grass Management
Leopolgo Hidalgo Diaz (lhidalgo@censa.edu.cu)
Madelaine Quiñonez (madeqp@censa.edu.cu)
Mayra G. Rodriguez (mrguez@censa.edu.cu)

Urban Pest Management
Oriela Pino Perez (oriela@censa.edu.cu)
Mayra G. Rodriguez (mrguez@censa.edu.cu)

Animal Science
Pastor Alonso (alfonso@censa.edu.cu)

Land Use/Modeling
Ileana Miranda (ileanam@censa.edu.cu)


Pasture and Forage Research Institute – Indio Hatuey

Cuba’s Experimental Ag Research Station Indio Hatuey

Institutional Contact*
Luis Hernandez (luis@ihatuey.cu)

Turf grass Management
Luis Hernandez (luis@ihatuey.cu)

Land Use/Modeling
Maybe Campo 


Soil Institute of Cuba

Institutional Contacts*
Luis Gómez Jorrín, Director (director@isuelos.co.cu)
Olegario Muñiz Ugarte (olegariomuniz@isuelos.co.cu)


Instituto de Investigaciones de Sanidad Vegetal (INISAV)

Institutional Contacts*
Emilio Fernández (efernandez@inisav.cu)
Marlene Veitía

* Contact for more information about institution and to identify researchers in specific fields