Project Team Award — Staff


The purpose of this award is to recognize significant administrative accomplishments in the College realized through the collaborative efforts of administrative professionals and staff members in the College of Agriculture.


The project team must involve at least one College of Agriculture administrative professional or staff member and the team must have at least three members. Team members may be faculty, staff or professionals in other units at Auburn University or at other institutions. However, leadership for the team must be demonstrated by a College of Agriculture administrative professional or staff

Criteria for Evaluation

The overriding factor in evaluating the nominated teams is the impact a team or
project has had in the College of Agriculture and/or Auburn University. Projects of broad scope impacting one or more key areas for the College and/or University are eligible for consideration for this award. Furthermore, projects involving interdisciplinary or multidisciplinary teams or multiple administrative units will be favorably considered.


Nominations may be made by any faculty, administrative professional or staff member in the College of Agriculture and may include self-nominations. The nomination should include the following:
  • A letter of nomination which summarizes the impact the team or project has had in the College of Agriculture and/or Auburn University.
  • A list of the team members and their institutional affiliation and a brief biographical description of each team member.
  • A letter of support from at least one of the supervisors of the staff member or
  • administrative professional; this letter can also be the letter of nomination.


The nominations will be reviewed by the committee that reviews the nominations for the Director’s Award for Research.


The team will receive a cash award of $5,000 that will be divided evenly among the team members. Each team member will also receive a plaque recognizing this accomplishment. The team members will be recognized at the annual College of
Agriculture award program.